Technique a week

Hello and welcome to  my Kiln Fired Art- Technique a week blog for 2011.

I intend learning something new, or maybe develop a skill or technique I know already every week in 2011. I will share my endeavours with you every week as I go but I know they won’t all be finished works of art , or even finished pieces for that matter. I love to experiment and even when it all goes horribly wrong I believe we learn something, so there will be some disasters along the way but it’s all part of the learning experience.

Today I added  the first new technique, etching copper, I love the result and I hope to use in jewellery making . I’d love to hear what you think of my etched copper cuff and the 51 new techniques to follow.

Jill

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in china painting, enamels, fused glass, Glass, jewellery making techniques, kiln fired art, Metal, Overglaze ceramics, overglaze painting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Technique a week

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in and view the post's comments. There you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

