Rice in the paperclay!

This has been 2 years in the making LOL!!! But as I’ve such a lot going on this next month I’m trying to get ahead. ………..haha!

A couple of years ago we had a conversation on PPIO about tapioca , and I said I hated ‘frog spawn’, and all I’d do with it was add it to porcelain.

From that day to this I’ve been wanting to try it out, but I wasn’t going to buy a whole packet of tapioca, so I decided to use some rice to see what would happen.

So here is a paperclay tea light that had rice pressed into the clay before firing, I haven’t quite got there yet, as there are a few holes, but I love the way the light comes though the porcelain and I like the decal edge

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in ceramics, china painting, kiln fired art, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

