Spring is in the air

The sun is shining and the blossom is on the trees, who doesn’t get inspired by everything bursting into life. Most of my design work is nature lead so the changing seasons are a constant source of inspiration to me.

Delicate prunus blossoms make me want to work with thin translucent porcelain , so far I’ve been making chunky cabochons to bezel set but now I have the urge to make something fragile looking and translucent, but looks can deceive as porcelain is quite strong.  I’ve made some tiny prunus flowers but until I find my camera lead I can’t add pictures.

Those of you who know me know I work with lots of different media, I enjoy learning new skills and developing known ones,  it is my aim to  combine different media in unusual ways creating something that speaks from my heart and is hopefully unique.

My mind is wandering to cobweb felting, something I’ve not done before, (although I did once make a felt beret). I may combine cobweb felt and porcelain prunus blossoms, as I have a vision of those puddles you see with wind blown blossoms floating on the surface, for a moment in time they look so pretty, it’s something fleeting, the fragility so obvious.

Come back soon to see how I get on

 

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

