Hearts and flowers

For a while I have wanted to design some hearts and flowers jewellery, here are some pendants with sgraffito doodles, using white velvet and mother of pearl lustre, Jackie Halhead makes gorgeous tiles and boxes with dragonflies and butterflies using this technique.

I need to make some silver bails now, I’m too late for Valentines day but I’ll be ready for next year!

sgraffitto zendoodles

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hearts and flowers

  1. Catherine Pedri says:

    I love thses

  2. Mary says:

    Hi Jill,
    These are really pretty!

  3. Francoise, Melun, france says:

    Jill, I just saw your hearts and flowers pendants. They look great. Now that I have white velvet product, I think that I ‘ll know how to use it. It seems better than the simili inscrustation I usually use, more smooth.
    Francoise, Melun, France

  4. Jan Sims says:

    I love the look and bought the supplies at the Texas convention, so I plan to try it soon. Your zentangle leaves on your dandelion was just adorable.

  5. Jan Sims says:

    I was speaking of your vase as well as your hearts and flower. Love the both.

  6. Di Brown says:

    I love them, but what is white velvet?

    • jille says:

      white velvet is a matt white paint, it’s tinted pink so you can see it, but fires white.
      You can buy it from Held.co.uk

Leave a Reply

