Christmas comes early

There is such an element of surprise to kiln fired art, I love getting up early and opening the kiln, it’s a bit like Christmas morning every morning; more in a moment.

Well it’s June and I know  I haven’t been good lately keeping up with ‘technique a week’  I have been so busy keeping up to date with orders.  I must try to do better ! I haven’t any time for step by steps but I though you might like to see some new pendants I’m making for Dichroic Glass Pendants.co.uk online shop.

So the first thing I do when I come downstairs in the morning is open my kiln, dichroic glass looks like a magpie’s nest, when I opened the door I was greeted with with these beauties.

dichroic glass pendants

dichroic pendants

These are for my new Harlequin  range of pendants. The last batch sold before I got them onto the website.

Here’s a closeup, they now need finishing off, boxing and photographing, then I can upload to my shop, this all takes time.

Harlequin glass pendants

New pendants from Fired Art jewellery

These are some of the first Harlequin pendants that sold out quickly

new range of dichroic glass pendantsfired art jewelry

 

So what else have I done today ………….I’ve been sanding greenware. I hate thinking of Christmas before the beginning of December but as I’ve loads of Christmas tree ornaments to make for the Dickensian market I thought it would be best to start early. I had a bit of clay left over from some jewellery and vessels that are works in progress, so thought I’d make some tree decorations. Come back and see how they fire. Once I have enough to fill the kiln.Then they will need glazing, refiring then decorating, it’s a lot of work for a tree decoration but they are handmade exclusives LOL!

kiln fired art

christmas ornaments

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas comes early

  1. georgie says:

    Wow!!..you have been busy!!..those Harlequin dichro pendents are just beautiful!!…can’t wait to see the finished christmas trees!!..;o)

    • jille says:

      Thanks Georgie, I’m having a day off work today, my back went getting out the car this morning so I might get some more work posted today. The problem is i have a backlog waiting to go in the kiln.

Leave a Reply

