Lampwork beads, day 2

I’ve had another play around with the torch today, I still struggled with the flame going out, so I decided to just have a go with the air holes covered, after making a few beads I managed to remove the foil from the holes and maintain a flame. What a difference that made, the two beads on the left are the last ones made , and the frit has retained it’s colour, the one on the right has the same frit but it looks black.

I know I need more practice, a lot of the holes aren’t centred, but I’m learning and having a a lot of fun.

something new from kiln fired art

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lampwork beads, day 2

  1. Caroline says:

    Wow… Jill you’ve got the gift for that! I can see great things coming!!!

Leave a Reply

