Some of my overglaze paintings.

I’m preparing to move into my new house so I’m all packed up. I thought I’d tidy up my computer as I’m at a bit of a loose end today. I came across some overglaze paintings painted in a more traditional manner using over glaze enamels, these were probably all painted about 3 years ago or longer. I don’t really paint this way any more, it’s very time consuming and not in vogue just now, still it’s good to keep these methods alive so I’m planning on teaching from my studio. I also do commission work like pet portraits, contact me if you are interested.

[good-old-gallery id=”1110″ fx=”scrollHorz” timeout=”2000″ speed=”2000″ size=”medium” navigation=”true”]

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
Gallery | This entry was posted in ceramics, china painting, hand painted, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Some of my overglaze paintings.

  1. Shirley Boesch says:

    Hi Jill: the things posted are very attractive works of art and should think anyone would be proud to own them,,,great art & sorry you have moved on to other things,but I admire your jewelry very much also……..guess anything you do is stunning!!!!! Good luck in your new studio/home!!!!! smb123

    • jille says:

      hello Shirley, nice to hear from you, thank you for your comments, I do love to do traditional painting but there seems less demand for it these days. When I get a moment I will paint something purely for my pleasure.

  2. Caroline says:

    Your work is fantastic, love the birds with the pink tone leaves just beautiful. It may be out of vogue but I love traditional, have you tried vintage fairs as this type of painting would be all the rage.

    • jille says:

      I never thought of doing vintage fairs, I do see vintage tea cups etc on etsy so it might be worth a try. I’d prefer not to go down the ‘reproduction’ route

  3. Wendy says:

    Gorgeous artwork – good luck with the classes! Thank you for taking part in Handmade Monday over on my blog – lovely to have you join us x

    PS – sorry for the late reply, I somehow missed you out when I was doing my rounds of comments 😳

    • jille says:

      thank you Wendy and thanks for posting. I’ll be in touch as I’d love to do a feature about Handmade Monday

Leave a Reply

