Update from Kiln Fired Art studio

P1050043Well I’m all packed up for the last Dickensian fair of the season, and I’ve even tidied up the studio for a quick start in the new year. We have had a few flurries of snow but it’s been nothing like last year. I’ve added a few picture of Grassington in the snow last year.

 

P1050033

This winter has been rather wet and I have to say I feel sorry for the ducks, ok I know they are used to getting wet. I’ve rather enjoyed being warm and cosy in the ‘canal side studio’.

 

 

 

Things have been extremely busy this year, starting with some great spring fairs and art shows, then British Trade Craft Fair, which was an experience, I even got work into a gallery as far north as Aberdeen. Also online sales have continued to grow, it’s been a lot of work for someone as internet challenged as me, but I’ve learned a lot about online retail and the results are starting to show.  Also I expanded into corporate gifts this year too.

P1050041I have such a lot to prepare for in spring with the 3 art events so I have decided not to exhibit at The British Craft Trade Fair this year. I am still interested in finding new galleries and shops to stock my work, and I always have room for more custom work too.

 

 

My thoughts have already turned to new designs for next year, new ideas for lustreware, more designs for the Seeds and Leaves range, also new jewellery designs.  Also I have a few ideas for my blog, you will have to wait for those.

I will be teaching workshops with various community groups next year, NWR, WI, and others, as well as running workshop days in the studio and private teaching.  I have made a new teaching area for my students to access information online.

There is an old saying ‘when one door closes another one opens’ this year I have found that saying to be very true, it’s been a great year.

Thanks for following my Kiln Fired Art blog, next year is going to be even ‘bloggier’  😉 ha ha!

Merry Christmas and I wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year

Jill X

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

