Kick starting sales, tips from Handmadeology

Copper cuff

This cuff sold the day it was listed in my Etsy shop

It’s a  new year, and sales have started already, and following the flurry of Kiln Fired Art sales before Christmas I’m looking to improve my Etsy listings, better photographs, search engine optimisation, better descriptions etc. I have been following Handmadeology for a while now, they have a ton of great advice for online sellers, if like me you are a tad internet challenged then you will find their easy to follow tips of great value. I’m working my way through this page, how to kick start your sales, there is an incredible amount of great advice on this website.

Zentangle copper cuffI listed another copper cuff this one has my unique zentangle artwork etched into the copper. you may remember my very first blog post was about intaglio etching using a safe process involving Edinburgh etch.
Intaglio etching copper

 

 

 

Here’s a sneak peek at my new copper leaf cuff I made yesterday, the colours on this one are gorgeous. I shall list it in my Etsy shop soon.

Copper leaf cuff from Kiln Fired Art

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in copper jewellery, jewellery, jewellery making techniques, Metal, metal, zentangles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

