Flattened bottles, the stories behind the keepsake.

Flattened bottles, the stories behind the keepsake………..

flattened champagne bottleSo Valentine’s day has come and gone, a time when many choose to show a declaration of their love. They celebrate with a bottle of bubbly, which they would like flattened, to keep to mark the occasion.

 

 

 

 

 

 

flat champagne bottle famed upMy thoughts turned to the stories behind the custom flattened bottles I’ve made over the years, each bottle flattened represents a special moment in someone’s life. Sometimes the stories are quite moving, it’s a pleasure to be able to capture this special time for the happy couple in the form of a flat bottle keepsake.

 

 

 

 

 

Flattened bottle, champagne bottle keepsakeWhatever the celebration , be it a wedding, engagement, christening, I have flattened bottles as a reminder of that occasion, I have heard lots of love stories.

 

 

 

 

framed beer bottleI was especially touched by a customer who wanted me to flatten the last bottle of beer drunk by her father in law before he passed away, she wanted the beer bottle framed to give to her husband as a birthday gift. He loved it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think about all those bottles I’ve melted, hanging on walls around the country, as a constant reminder of  those precious moments in peoples lives. I have a wine bottle from a special holiday in Tuscany hanging by my kitchen sink, and when I wash up I think about my holiday and a trip to the vineyard, it makes me smile.

custom framed flat bottleI don’t just flatten bottles for family occasions, I’ve flattened and framed bottles for wine merchants to give as awards .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

whisky bottle dishAlso I’ve made cheeseboards and bottle dishes  in all shapes and sizes of bottles imaginable. Often a favourite whisky, port or beer bottle. A great gift for the man who has everything.

 

 

 

For more information about custom flattened and framed bottles have a look at my website

I also sell flat bottle cheeseboards, bottle spoon rests, and bottle dishes on Etsy

Here’s a look at my latest flat bottle noticeboards, these are perfect for Mother’s Day gifts.

message on a bottle

 

 

 

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art, kiln fired bottles, recycled glass, slumped bottles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flattened bottles, the stories behind the keepsake.

  1. paul kingscote says:

    hi looking to have champagne bottle pressed for keepsake .

Leave a Reply

