The good the bad and the ugly!

Raku firing- take 2

I had another go at raku firing this morning, the results were better but I need to make some adjustments.

IMG_3308
Raku firing isn’t the best thing to do when you have a chesty cough, but the weather was right, not much wind, but saying that the whole house smells a bit like a kipper smoke house.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3311It’s a really exciting process and you never know what you are going to get. I had a few problems with pieces touching as the rods bent, so I’ll have to do something different next time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m going to keep practising, maybe third time lucky, but I think I got 3 good pieces, although the colours don’t show up too well in the photos.

IMG_3313

IMG_3314

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

