Copper shells and fossil charms

shell charmsLet me introduce my new handmade copper shell charms, the range includes cockle shells, pointed shells, a spiral shell and a coral. These are all handmade from copper metal clay cast from moulds I made using real shells. They are dried and fired in my kiln. I’m amazed at the level of detail that has been reproduced on these copper charms. As well as using these myself to make unique items of jewellery I’m offering them in my shop to jewellery makers. I can’t wait to see what people make with them, that’s all part of the fun and it gives me quite a buzz. This matching pair of cockle shells, which with the addition of some beads, would make a stunning pair of earrings don’t you think? There are single cockle shell charms too including asymmetrical ones.

This is a gorgeous pointed shell which could be worn on it’s own as a pendant, or it would look great incorporated in a sea themed piece of jewellery. I have small pointed shells too.

 

 

 

 

shell charms

The copper clay has picked up amazing detail, which has been enhanced by the patina. The charms are sealed with wax but the patina may develop and become even more beautiful with wear.

 

 

 

 

fossil charmsThere are some copper fossil charms as well,  including large and small ammonites, and I shall be adding woodland themed charms soon, including the cutest pine cones picked up from the woods when I was away on holiday in Norfolk a couple of weeks ago.

I’m also working on ceramic jewellery findings too to compliment the range. They are in the kiln right now.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

