My treasure trove

Thought I’d show you my treasure trove, I started these sterling silver pendants, and other pieces a while back but they were sitting unfinished, I had no idea how much treasure was lurking in the unfinished pot on my bench. Now they are ready for hallmarking, then finishing off by setting the stones in the bezels and a final polish.

treasure trove 001
If you follow my blog you will know that I have been making glass and ceramic beads for a while now, as well as some metal clay pieces like pendants, connectors and charms. The plan is to put these components together and make a unique piece of art jewellery entirely handmade from raw materials by me. Like a painting these necklaces will hopefully) speak in my voice.

 

treasure trove 003

As you can see with these groupings, and the addition of semi precious beads, that there is potential for some lovely happenings, I will show you the finished necklaces once made up. I’m waiting for copper wire to arrive.

treasure trove 007

I’ve just had another flash of inspiration looking out the window at the berries on the cotoneaster, I want to go and make red glass berries and copper leaves, but that will have to wait as I have my first craft fair of the season next weekend and I need to prepare.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in artisan jewellery, ceramics, copper jewellery, glass jewellery, glass jewelry, handmade jewellery, jewellery, jewelry blanks, kiln fired art, Metal, original jewelery, porcelain cabochons, porcelain jewellery, sterling silver jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My treasure trove

  1. Kirsty says:

    Wow! those beads are stunning! and so neat!

  2. Sue Reynolds says:

    Oooh, wow, that is a fantastic collection of lovelies – looking forward to seeing some of the finished pieces.

  3. Carol says:

    Jill you have out done yourself. I have some favorites picked out of the metal pieces and can’t wait to see them finished. Carol

Leave a Reply

