One fire beads

beads 001Just a quick post to show you my one fire experiment, I’m really pleased with the results as I didn’t know what to expect firing clay and glazing in one go. These were fired to earthenware temperatures but I will have a go at firing the same clay and glaze to stoneware temperatures, I know reds are supposed to be difficult so I don’t expect it to work but I want to see for myself.

Also my zentangle mugs and jewellery continue to sell well so today I posted some new pendants in my shop, one has a new home already.
Zentangle pendants

I am working away making new stock for my Etsy shop and craft fairs, so lots of pictures of new work to follow.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in ceramics, handmade jewellery, jewellery, kiln fired art, original jewelery, zen doodles, zentangles. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One fire beads

  1. Pingback: Clay bead moulds buttons and Christmas decorations | Kiln Fired Art Blog

Leave a Reply

