New from Kiln Fired Art on Etsy

Listing items in my Etsy shop is a very time consuming process, just getting 5 good photo’s, editing and writing the listings with appropriate key words all takes time, so I guess it’s not surprising I haven’t gotten everything listed that I’d planned to this week.

broochesI did get some of these freeform dichroic glass brooches listed in my shop. Brooches have proved very popular at recent fairs, I was asked to make some by a customer so I made a few, and they all sold really quickly. I guess it’s not surprising really as these fused glass brooches, or pins, made from colourful dichroic glass would brighten up any winter coat, plain sweater, or even wear them in a hat or a scarf.

bottles 001 There seems such a lot going on these days. or maybe I’m not as quick as I used to be, I had intentions of listing  a few more items like these flattened bottles, fresh from the kiln this week. They need their tags and cheese knives attaching, some will go into my shop and others will be destined for craft fairs.

So what else have I been doing this week? Well I have prepared for a workshop next week, I’ve had a couple of very interesting propositions too,  and something I have been working on for a long time has started to come together, more later……….

Have a good weekend, I hope to have a rest.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in dichro, dichro jewelry, dichroic glass, dichroic glass jewellery, glass jewelry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New from Kiln Fired Art on Etsy

  1. I love the brooches Jill. I really must get round to sorting out my stash of flattened bottles for the craft fair next month!

Leave a Reply

