Soup of the day – Cauliflower and almond with Harrissa

Today was one of those days when I wasn’t sure what to have for lunch, I had half a cauliflower in the fridge so I went to the Good Food website and found Moroccan cauliflower soup

Luckily I had the other ingredients in the cupboards but I did change the soup a bit, I added an onion, and some yogurt, and I used ground almonds in the soup and toasted almonds to scatter on top.

This is a really quick soup to make, and it would be great if you don’t like cauliflower as it doesn’t really taste of it. It is a lovely comforting soup, with the taste of earthy , spicy harissa and toasted almonds. I will definitely make this again, a word of caution know your harissa if you don’t want it too hot add less, it was just right I thought, but OH said it made his eyes water. This is a perfect soup for a cold day.

cauliflower and almond soup with harissa

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in cooking, recipes, soup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

