Enamelling on copper

Now that my spring fairs are finished I have a bit of time to play and I’m thinking of new lines to sell on Etsy, I’ve wanted to add a range of jewellery components for jewellery makers who want something different and handmade to add to their artisan pieces.
My first experiments involve copper enamelling, my technique is high fire, and organic, inspired by nature, rocks, lichens, mosses etc. Here are a few pieces from yesterday.
work 033

work 032

work 031

work 037

Hopefully I will be adding some metal clay and ceramic jewellery components to my shop soon. I’ll be doing some glazing as my kiln should be mended next week.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
Image | This entry was posted in copper jewellery, enamel on copper, enamels, Etsy, jewellery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

