Week 1 of Blogtoberfest and my new kiln

It’s been a very exciting week this week, I can’t believe that’s the first week of Blogtoberfest over with. I’m really enjoying it but I’m struggling for time as I have some events coming up in November. If you are a fellow Blogtoberfester and reading my blog please leave a comment and I will pop by your blog and say hello. I’d love to know the real people reading and not just what the stats tell me.

I took delivery of my new kiln this week, as soon as I saw ‘Bertha’ it was love at first sight, she’s solid, warm and cuddly.

IMG_6482Here she is, don’t you agree? I couldn’t wait to test fire, I thought glass would be good thing to start with so I could guague the temperature on all 3 batts. Everything turned out gorgeous as you can see. I’ve bisque fired some jewellery pieces, these are ready for glazing now. Also I’ve done a bit of painting, so it’s been a busy time since Bertha arrived. I’ve lost track of the week and I’ve woken up wondering what day it was on 2 mornings. I can’t believe that’s the first week of Blogtoberfest over already. Don’t forget if you want to read some of the other blogs, or join in then click on the button on the right. Enjoy your Monday.

IMG_6484
IMG_6485
IMG_6486

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week 1 of Blogtoberfest and my new kiln

  1. Michelle says:

    Greetings from Japan! It’s good to be busy. 💛💚💜

  2. Nicola says:

    Oh I want a kiln like that!
    Super pretty!

  3. Jo says:

    Big Bertha is fabulous 😀

  4. Wow, your own Kiln, that’s awesome!! Thanks for joining in on BlogtoberFest 2013! Shells

  5. Looks like Big Bertha is very busy already!! Super cool she is too!!! 80))

Leave a Reply

