Wednesday’s texture talk- The river Wharfe

I’m fascinated by water and spent a year studying the river Wharfe. Each day I found new textures and patterns in the rocks and water. Here’s a few of my many inspirational photo’s
texture collageAnd here are some enamellecd copper jewellery pieces inspired by the rocks and water.

PicMonkey Collage

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wednesday’s texture talk- The river Wharfe

  1. Jill Varga says:

    Thank you for sharing your photographs of River Wharf Textures. They are an excellent resource and I may steal an idea or two from viewing them.

  2. eganj1 says:

    Hi Jill, I’d love to see the results of where this inspiration takes you

    • Jill Varga says:

      Hi Jill, I will, when I get to it. At the moment I am making Christmas Decs from Clay (Porcelain), just hearts, stars etc textured with a moulded angel on. I’ve also made a few bells from plaster moulds I made myself. I seem to have slowed down, don’t get many made as I used to in the time.

  3. Loving the textures great inspiration. E x

Leave a Reply

