A crafty weekend

I’ve had a bit of a leisurely time this weekend, log fires, long brisk walks, good food, and some play with clay and glazes, I’ve been wanting to do for a while now. I suppose it’s a bit of a busman’s holiday but it has felt like a break from work non the less.

Here’s the large jug I slipcast in 2011, it’s finally been glazed , and some beads and other ceramic jewellery pieces. The trouble is it’s so long since I used my glazes I’ve forgotten the colours.Then some porcelain Christmas decorations, and a bit of metal clay work, I did some silver clay pieces too but the photo came out fuzzy, some copper clay pieces which I’ve been meaning to make for ages, and some bronze clay too. I’ll let you see the finished results when they are fired, cleaned and finished, finger crossed.
This weekend's play Collage

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A crafty weekend

  1. Lovely, I do love the jug! Elaine x

Leave a Reply

