This weeks firings

Bertha has been very busy this week, firing all the pieces that I made last weekend. It has been a mixture of good and bad, some nights I’ve felt I couldn’t sleep I was so excited about opening the kiln. That’s the joy of firing, every day feels like Christmas, but it doesn’t always go to plan, most of the copper clay pieces didn’t sinter, it’s a new clay that fires differently so unless I can fix them they will be destined for the bin. And some of the beads came off their wires and stuck to the batt, but fortunately I got a few I like out of the firing.

Kiln fired art

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This weeks firings

Leave a Reply

