Day 21 of Blogtoberfest

It’s day 21 today of Blogtoberfest today and I’m still going. It’s been a bit of a manic week this week, with household and personal stuff that is. But I allowed myself a few minutes  to brush some undergazes onto some of the bisque pendants, I think I will be ordering some more colours but I love these blue and white pieces, and I think they will be left bisque, what do you think?

ceramic jewellery

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 21 of Blogtoberfest

  1. Jill Varga says:

    I have really enjoyed your daily blogging. Your underglazing looks great. I especially like the lace look one.

    • eganj1 says:

      Thanks Jill, those are my favourites too. I’d love to do some lace beads too but so far i haven’t been happy with the impression. Any ideas?

      • Jill Varga says:

        If I were trying to imprint lace or any texture onto a bead I would make the bead and while soft, but not sloppy, roll it across a piece of lace. It would work best with a sate stick, or tooth pick in the hole, allowing the bead to move freely across the lace as it turned. I haven’t done it yet, but will try when I get back to clay work.

      • eganj1 says:

        That’s how I did it but it wasn’t very successful, i will have to try again. I’ve a feeling the bead wasn’t hard enough.

  2. Jill Varga says:

    It may work better on rod shaped beads, rather than spherical ones. Have you tried using tulle wrapped around a bead and gently tightened until the clay starts to bulge through the holes? These come out looking a bit like blackberries. Well the same principle may apply through a very open lace pattern.

Leave a Reply

