Fibulae and a love of beads

Finally I have managed to get my lampwork beads annealed in order to make some new fibulae pins. Some days 3 kilns are not enough!

So I have beads that I’ve made over a few months in front of me, and I’m transported back to my childhood, being ill on the sofa with a blanket, a tray on my lap and lots of beads and buttons from the tin.

I’m grouping my beads together, seeing what looks at home with each other, I’m making fibula brooch pins with these families of beads.

Now they are made I love each and every one of these fibulae and I could happily keep them all but they are destined to be sold, one of my customers is a fibulae collector so I’m not alone in loving these pins, 1 and 5 have sold already

fibulae pins

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

