The best laid plans, don’t always happen.

I hope you had a good Christmas and have found some time to indulge in your passions.

I find myself looking ahead at this time of year and I usually make plans for the year ahead, booking events etc. It’s also  a time when I look to making changes, and plan a bit of growth. During the week between Christmas and New year I like to chill out and play with new toys r ideas, I find it gets the creative juices flowing again. So this year my plan was to do some glaze firing tests, play with my new crafting toys including the fabby Silhouette Cameo, and my new wire cutters. But unfortunately my back is playing up and I haven’t been able to sit  for very long so my ‘new development phase’ will have to come later.

fired art jewellery
I have been able to start work on my website shop for Fired Art Jewellery. Weebly have introduced a new store feature which I think is much better than the old one.

Kiln Fired Art website will be having a makeover too in due course, and I have plans for Etsy too, with more jewellery making components, ACEO’s , and possibly prints and cards.

glass painting by Kiln Fired Art
Oh and before I go I thought I’d show you a commission that I did just before Christmas, I shall be making more glass art next year including one similar to this for myself.

All the best for 2014

Jill

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

