Handmade ceramic clay beads for jewellery makers

January is my month to play with new ideas and put plans into action. I’ve been spending my time playing with clays and glazes and now I’m in the process of listing ceramic bead sets and pendants for jewellery making in my Etsy shop.

bone china beadsI love these bone china beads ,this glaze looks great on them. Bone china is very strong, when I did my C&G course I did some very scientific tests ( LOL) throwing porcelain and bone china, not on a wheel, I mean throwing at a wall! The bone china bounced off undamaged.

handmade beads collageThese beads look great with the black bisque stoneware beads.

I enjoy trying different clay and glaze combinations the end results can look quite different. Also I like mixing the beads together for a unique look, and it’s great for jewellery makers as you don’t have to buy a whole string of one bead type.

handmade artisan beads

mixed clay bead set

And as Valentine’s Day is not far off I’ve listed a selection of heart charms, as well as earring pairs and pendants.
ceramic heart collage

I’ve a lot more handmade bead sets to list in my Etsy shop, but next week I want to have some fun with glass painting and etching so I should have something different to show you then.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Handmade ceramic clay beads for jewellery makers

  1. Pingback: Clay bead moulds buttons and Christmas decorations | Kiln Fired Art Blog

Leave a Reply

