Making tags and stickers with the Silhouette Cameo

Making my own customised tags.

kiln fired art tagsI’m determined to have a day each week to learn something new on the Cameo. This week I decided to design a logo, make my own price tags and labels. Yes it took me all day to do this, I wish I wasn’t so challenged by computer software but at least I have a lot of patience and I don’t give up easily.

I’ve had another go and today’s efforts were much quicker. I now have self adhesive stickers in two sizes, tags in two sizes and stickers for my bottles.
custom labelsLet me tell you about the process, first you print your tags or stickers, but what’s clever is it prints registration marks which are scanned by the Silhouette Cameo before it cuts, so everything is nicely aligned.

Here’s a little video of it cutting my stickers, I thought you might find it as mesmerising as I do. Unfortunately it’s sideways and I can’t find a way to rotate it, so tilt your head to he right 😉

Also I’ve cut some stencils to use in my paintings, more about that in another post. The Silhouette Cameo is a very exciting piece of kit.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making tags and stickers with the Silhouette Cameo

  1. It is strangely hypnotic isn’t it? I’ll be fascinated to see the stencil cutting. I’ve only ever used a scalpel!:)

  2. eganj1 says:

    it’s amazing Jules, have a look on Youtube there are loads of tutorials there. Today I’ve cut some birthday cards , will put some photo’s up soon

  3. patty says:

    Good job! I love my Cameo. I have just cut and print with it so far. Maybe I will branch out to other things. Haven’t tried the sticker paper yet.

Leave a Reply

