The no knead bread everyone is talking about on Facebook

crusty bread recipeThis is the no knead bread that has been going around on Facebook for a while. I’ve wanted to try it but I’m weight watching and if I bake bread we have to eat the loaf.

Basically the recipe is very easy, you just mix the 4 ingredients in a bowl and leave it overnight. The next morning you shape it, leave it a couple of hours then bake in a preheated cast iron pot.

IMG_0395The crust was probably the best I’ve ever baked, and the texture was good to, slightly chewy but good.

I have a bread machine, and I make bread in a traditional way too, this method isn’t as quick  and effortless as a machine but it takes very little effort indeed and it is delicious so I will be making it again. Here’s the link to Sullivan Street Bakery for the recipe, have a go, you won’t be disappointed.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The no knead bread everyone is talking about on Facebook

  1. Heather M says:

    I’ve been using Artisan Bread in five minutes a day for a couple years now. It’s a similar process, you make enough for 4 loaves. I never buy bread any more which makes a big difference with our family of 6! I’ll have to try this one, it looks fun.

    • eganj1 says:

      Hi Heather, I haven’t seen the Artisan Bread in 5 minutes a day, I will have to look out for it, but I’d be inclined to eat the lot. But then I think if I always had good homemade bread maybe I could limit myself

Leave a Reply

