Using the Silhouette Cameo cutter with ceramic clay

I thought it was time to make some clay pieces using my Cameo.
I’m linking this post to a Silhouette challenge to make something different using the cameo.

My first attempt was too thick, but I realised as soon as I’d cut the clay that it was too thick and no good as a tea light holder so it was destined to become a little vase. I could see it in my mind with some flowers from my garden.
vase Collage

It came out of the kiln and although the shape isn’t perfect it’s better than I expected, it’s bisque porcelain and it is vitrified and holds water . I think it looks rather lovely with some helebores from my garden, don’t you think?
new vase came out the kiln this morning

I also used my Cameo to cut designs from decal paper for fused glass pendants and masking out on a lustre tealight.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Using the Silhouette Cameo cutter with ceramic clay

  1. Linda Newnham says:

    I think that’s brilliant Jill.

  2. What a fantastic idea Jill! It looks wonderful!

  3. Kim Thompson says:

    Oh my word this is amazing, I would never of thought to do such a thing.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Silhouette Challenges.
    Kim x

  4. SiskiyouSue says:

    Totaly cool! I would never have thought to try this. It is just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

