A busy week

Sods law is when the house is at it’s worst with the velux windows going in, I happen to have loads of work on. I’ve been firing 2 kilns a day to keep up with custom orders glass fusing, porcelain painting and bottle squashing.

I was loaded down with boxes going to the post office today, these change trays are for a client in the hospitality industry .
flat bottles

I’m trying to keep up with demand for shops and galleries too. And I’ve had some fun putting together bead sets for my Etsy shop.

I love working with different clays and glazes, and I love putting together  bead sets from my stash of handmade ceramic beads. I love playing with textures, as well as bringing together various techniques which I’ve learned over the years, working with beads is the perfect way to do this.
handmade beads with copper lustre
textured clay beads
P1140540
I get a lot of satisfaction from just putting beads together, but one of these days when I have time I will be making jewellery from my bead sets, I think these handmade, coordinated bead collections will look fab with copper bronze and patinated silver so I must get making.

I have included some of my handmade lampwork glass beads too, I love the combo of glass and clay.
handmade ceramic and lampwork beads set
lampwork and clay beads from Kiln Fired Art
ceramic and glass beads setWhen I was uploading the bead photo’s I realised how the landscape reflects in my choice of textures, colours and glazes.
mixed clay beads
I’m quite attached to my beads, I could cuddle them and it’s because they take me back to my childhood, I remember being snuggled up in a blanket on the sofa playing with a tray of broken bead strands from my mother’s jewellery box.

Then later today came the boring bit, writing Etsy listings, but at least they are all ready to go live . Click on the image to go to my Etsy if you fancy a peep at some of the other bead sets and jewelry components.
ceramic beads setsI feel like a cat in catnip when I look at my beads, I just hope others like them too!

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in artisan jewellery, ceramics, kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A busy week

  1. wendy says:

    they are beautiful! I’ve just hoped over to your shop for some window shopping (alas, I have no budget for beads at the minute) and can’t believe the price, they’re great value.

    • eganj1 says:

      Thank you Wendy,it’s great to have your feedback, I’ve only recently started selling my beads , i can’t keep them all, ha ha

Leave a Reply

