Adult evening classes and a healthier Lamb Rogan Josh

Lamb rogan josh made healthier, and evening classes.

I was thinking this morning about adult evening classes; my mother used to teach them, her dressmaking classes were really popular in the 70’s and 80’s she worked 5 nights a week, and some nights she had 2 classes. Now so many schools and colleges are closing these classes down. It seems that if a course doesn’t offer a certificate or qualification at the end of it then it’s not valued. Personally I think this is sad, I loved all the adult ed classes that I took, and as an advocate for life long learning I can say I truly value the skills I learned, and some served as the foundation stones for where I am today with my art and craft. I started adult ed before I’d even left school, I think my mother’s boss pulled some strings as I wanted to learn Cordon Bleu cooking.

rogan joshOne of the classes I took was an Indian cookery class and as you can see by this recipe it has been well used over the years. I have since altered the recipe to suit my own taste, I now make a more healthy version which uses a lot less oil. It’s still very delicious and a lot healthier than takeaways.

I thought it was time to make a new copy of the recipe so I’ve written and uploaded my own version Healthy Rogan Josh recipe here. I wish you could smell this curry, maybe you should make it for yourself, it’s one of my favourite curries.
healthy rogan josh curry

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adult evening classes and a healthier Lamb Rogan Josh

  1. Sue Reynolds says:

    Brilliant recipe, thanks Jill 🙂

Leave a Reply

