Finally the studio is finished

After 12 days painting inside and out the studio is finished, well almost. Just as well as I’m worn out. We still need guttering and the water connected, the builders are here this morning finishing off woodwork and putting in the sink.
P1160256

studio finished

I’ve updated this post to show you what we got done today. We have installed and painted the old pine cupboards from the bedroom.

P1160327

I can’t decide if I should paint the big drawers old white so they aren’t so overpowering. I have some country grey to paint the bookcase and some shelving units left over from the bedroom.

I’m usure if this table is staying, so I will wait a while before painting, it’s much smaller than my usual work table but I could have an mdf top made.

I’ll give you a follow up on painting with Annie Sloan paint in another post.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally the studio is finished

  1. well jealous It looks fantastic.

  2. All your hard work has paid off… it looks amazing! Happy moving in! x

Leave a Reply

