Making a Studio sign with the Sihouette Cameo

the studio signI started working in the studio this week,  one of the first things I wanted to do was make was a sign for the studio, and one to go in the window by the front door so callers would know where I was.

 

 

There were a couple of scraps of wood left from the building work that would do nicely.
I thought I’d try Dulux Made by Me paint to see how it compared to the Annie Sloan paint. It takes 2 coats to cover but it’s smoother and doesn’t have to be waxed. I think I will use it on my chairs.

Once the wood had 2 coats of paint it was ready for stencilling. I used my Cameo to cut the stencils.
P1160666

I used some artists acrylic paint and sponged it on and left it to dry.
P1160669

And here they are, I sanded the edges and aged them a bit, and I added some screw eyes and string for hanging.
P1160671

Here they are in situ
P1160679
P1160680

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

