The kiln room

If you are a regular reader of my blog you will know I had a studio built in the garden this summer. I had the space divided so I have a small room to house my kilns and to do the dirty work like metal bashing and lampwork. And a larger more pleasant area for cleaner activities like painting and just chilling.

P1160859

It’s been a tricky trying to fit everything in the kiln room, it’s not quite how I’d planned, but it’s close, after all it’s not a tardis ! The worktop has to double up and be multifunctional, for lampwork, enamelling and soldering, but I can’t do them all at the same time anyway so it’s not a problem.
P1160860

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The kiln room

  1. Sue Reynolds says:

    Ooooooooooooohhhhhhh, droolworthy Jill! 🙂

  2. eganj1 says:

    I wish there was a like button

  3. eganj1 says:

    Won’t be like that for long Laney ha ha

  4. wirednan says:

    Looks great! I’m so jealous.

  5. oooh very interesting and lots of fun I’m sure. Thanks for participating in BlogtoberFest 2014.

  6. Julia Hay says:

    I am sooo jealous too. I want, no NEEED a space like yours. I am spread out all over the house at the moment. I know it has taken you a lot of time and planning to get your special space. I may get there one day too.

    • eganj1 says:

      Julia you are right it has taken me years to get the studio, but it’s the best thing I’ve done in a long time and I wish I’d done it years ago

Leave a Reply

