Blogging 201, giving my blog a makeover

I’m participating in Blogging 201 and the past couple of days I’ve been thinking about how I’d like my blog to look. We have to ask ourselves what we want our blog to be, what it should look like, I have a vision of having a craft and lifestyle blog with a nice clean contemporary look that will appeal to women of a similar age to myself. So with that in mind I have tried a few different themes for my blog, and I’ve taken a few screen shots. So what do you think, which one do you like best? I would really appreciate your feedback. Number 1. blog1 Number 2. blog2 Number 3. Blog3 Number 4. blog4 Number 5. blog5

I find branding really hard work especially when considering the diversity of my work and blog content, and also all the online platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, my website, and Etsy. Maybe sticking with a banner would be a good idea to link everything together, what do you think? I look forward to finding out which theme is most popular, please leave a reply below.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Blogging 201, giving my blog a makeover

  1. Carol Korros says:

    I like #1 best but would like to see the title in the turquoise instead of black.

  2. Heather M says:

    I really like how the banner tells the story in pictures of what you do. I like the clean look of #1, but 3 is my first choice.

  3. Judy Jaussaud says:

    I agree with Heather M – liking the banner of pictures showing what you do so that its obvious right at the start. I hope you keep the food/recipes at a minimum and concentrate on the artistic things that you do so well. So, I too vote for #3.

  4. I think a blend of 3 and 4 would be nice.
    I prefer the font in 4 but perhaps a few images in the banner with white background.
    You have a great blog.

  5. Lit Smith says:

    I vote 1, if you want a change, but I must admit that I like the one you use at the moment. My eyesight is not brilliant so I prefer the bigger simpler. By the way I do like your blogs, they are always interesting, well done : )

  6. Helen says:

    Agree the banner in 3 is really useful, but combined with the clean font of 1?

  7. Jolene says:

    3 for me too 😀

  8. wendy says:

    I like no. 3, i like the pictures in the banner. I don’t like no. 5 at all, too hard to read

  9. #1 is nice and clean and the menu is neater. But #3’s header explains it all in one glance. Perhaps use a banner with #1?

  10. Eileen says:

    I like No 3 best as well.

  11. eganj1 says:

    Thank you all for your input, i appreciate your thoughts. Well it looks like I’m staying with Twenty Ten which is number 3. I had a play with fonts and button colour for a cleaner look but unfortunatley you can’t change these with thr free version. When I get time I will have a play with a new banner, maybe that will do.

Leave a Reply

