I’ve finished my poncho!

I’m not sure if it’s a poncho or maybe a shawl, it has a point at the front but not at the back.
P1170608

I loved making this, it was so gratifying for someone new to crochet to work on something that grew so quickly. I also love the colours, and I do love natural fibres.

If you would like to have a go making one the Drops poncho pattern is available to download for free, and the yarn is very reasonably priced too.

I can see myself snuggling up in front of the TV in my lovely warm poncho!

My blanket yarn has arrived today 🙂 and so I’m hurriedly finishing my knitted felted slippers……more about those later.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve finished my poncho!

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Thank you so much for your comment on my blog – it’s lovely to “meet” you! I love your poncho! In fact I love every one of your posts i’ve clicked on! Looking forward to exploring your blog further. In the meantime have a lovely weekend! Back to the poncho for a moment – the colours you’ve chosen are so beautiful – earth and sea and sky all in one place – wonderful! I find ponchos extremely practical and i’ve worn the first one I hooked back in the New Year so much that I’m making a second in a slightly different design and colours. You’ve made me keen to start a third! Happy Hooking! Elizabeth x

  2. CJ says:

    Beautiful poncho, I love the colours.

Leave a Reply

