‘Flood The Streets With Art’ event.

I decided to take part in an art drop event  called ‘Flood the Streets with Art‘ on the 28th November. It was a global event but I think I was the only participant in my small town
This is my piece that I left on a park bench to be taken home by a passer by.
P1170996I left a card with a big arrow pointing at the piece so it couldn’t go ignored, and tied a tag on it explaining about the event.
P1180052
Then off I went to do some shopping. After an hour I went to see if it had gone but it was still there.

P1180054

Then some people came by, I watched with baited breath, they, looked hesitated then walked on looking back as they went.  I  went on some more errands returning 15 minutes later and my piece had gone. It had found it’s new owner and hopefully it will be enjoyed by them.

 

 

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ‘Flood The Streets With Art’ event.

  1. Lucky, lucky person who picked up your piece! it’s exquisite! And what a fabulous idea in the first place. Happy Sunday! I’m off to have a look in your Etsy shop to see if there’s anything similar there that I can buy! Elizabeth x

  2. eganj1 says:

    I shall make some more of these tomorrow

  3. Veronica Roth says:

    That’s super wonderful Jill! I can just see people walking past not taking it, (as a mostly Canadian in the British world…lol) I would have snapped it up in a second. By the way, I’ll be looking for one of these in your Etsy too. 😀

    • eganj1 says:

      Yes these will be making their way into my shop, I have some little wren and hare glass pieces that I need to list eventually but it take so much time

  4. Lisa says:

    I was curious if it was labelled with your studio information or anonymous? Love this idea!

    • eganj1 says:

      Hi Lisa, thanks for your comment. I signed it but I didn’t add anything else, I suppose they could find me it they tried. It would be fairly easy if they looked in the local gallery.

Leave a Reply

