What’s on my work table – week 2

Well the weather outside is frightful and I have to say I’m not looking forward to heading up the garden path in that weather, but the thought of opening up my kiln is impossible to resist. I hope the kiln fairies have been kind.

This is what’s on my work table today, these beads buttons and pendants will be going in the kiln once it’s unloaded. I’ve lots more ceramic beads, buttons and pendants to glaze so that’s my work sorted for the rest of this week, I will show you the results later. Some will be making their way into my Etsy shop, and others are for a craft event in February.
what's on my work table week 2
what's on my work table week 2

I love the way glazes change completely in firing, and even the clay body affects the outcome, there’s always something exciting to look forward to when you are a ‘kiln fired artist’. Right, I’m heading up to the studio now!

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s on my work table – week 2

  1. Tomcat says:

    nice table – mine just has the work laptop on it 😦

Leave a Reply

