Simple changes for a New Year

Firstly let me tell you why I’m writing this post, I’ve had a bit of an epiphany, last night was the first in over 6 months where my hands didn’t go numb during the night, and although my fitbit tells me I woke up more than 10 times in 6 hours sleep I got up feeling relaxed, my shoulders aren’t stiff and I feel very calm and ready for my day’s work.

So what has changed you may well ask? I’ve started a Tai Chi/ Chi Gong class this week,  I’ve only had one session but I’ve found a great youtube video  that I practised yesterday and today. The other thing that’s different in my routine is I’m trying to get to grips with the 4-7-8 breathing exercise which again I’ve only been doing for 3 days.

I have to say I feel so relaxed  but I suppose only time will tell if it works long term but anything that helps my hands is worth a go.

Here’s the Chi Gong warm up video

And the breathing exercise

I’m going to continue these exercises for a month, I’ll let you know how my hands are doing, and I will note the effect on my blood pressure too.

Update on month on.

I’m really njoying tai chi and qigong, I’ve continued going to class and practicing daily at home. I do however keep forgetting to do the breathing video.

My blood pressure has dropped slightly but unfortunately my hands didn’t improve, but I’m really chilled out and that’s a good thing.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

