Grow your blog challenge -2015

Grow Your Blog Challenge 2015

Hello and welcome to my blog, my name is Jill, I live in the UK and I love blogging! This is the second year that I’ve taken part  in ‘Grow Your Blog Challenge’, and I look forward to meeting new people and reading their blogs.
My blog is mainly about art and craft, porcelain painting, glass fusing, ceramics, with a bit about my travels and what inspires me. Oh, and a few recipes thrown in for good measure, and I’ve recently taken up crochet, I thought if it’s beaten me for 50 years it’s time to have another shot at it.

I decided to join in again as last year I enjoyed reading lots of new and interesting blogs taking part in the ‘Grow Your Blog’ challenge, which is being run by Vicki of 2 Bags Full .I hope to get to know more blog and craft addicts like myself.

I suppose a good place to start would be to tell you a little bit about me, you can read about me and my inspirations and my work here.

So what has changed since last year, well I suppose my biggest happening was having a studio built in my garden, my apologies if you are a regular reader for showing these pictures again.

studio finished
P1170057
P1160860

So what else has changed since last year? Well not much really, I’m working a lot more and it’s great having a designated place to work instead of taking over the entire house. I have a busy year ahead as an event that I did 3 times a year will be showing different aspects of my work throughout 2015 so I’m busy planning and making for the months ahead.

P1180825The UK is having some pretty cold weather just now, I feel sorry for my neighbours above, but it’s the perfect time to grab a cuppa and read some blogs and make new blogging friends. Please leave a comment with your blog link and I’ll pop over to say hello.

I hope you enjoy having a mooch about my blog

Jill

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Grow your blog challenge -2015

  1. artyshroo says:

    Sending you greetings for a spectacuar blog hop day! Thank you for letting me know about forthcoming art glass in your Etsy shop – I’m already saving pennies! Hurrah! Have an AMAZING day – hugs from Shroo:)xx

  2. Maggie says:

    Hi Jill, just popped over from the GYB party. Your new studio looks great, I am a scrapbooker and love to sit and scrap in my attic craft room away from it all. Hope you get the chance to pop over the Channel and visit me here in Normandy later on, btw I’m about to become your latest follower.
    Enjoy the party!

  3. Oooh I love your buttons, how lovely to have your own kiln and a studio in your back garden too! I am visiting here via the Grow Your Blog hop and look forward to popping back again soon. Have a great day. Sunshine Girl – Grow Your Blog Section 24.

  4. Hello, I am visiting from the grow your blog party. We are having some pretty cold weather over here in New England (USA) as well. It is about 12F. right now and we are expecting a winter blizzard with over 2 feet of snow tonight and tomorrow!

  5. Susan says:

    Hi Jill, I enjoyed looking at your blog – the cuffs in the previous post are just beautiful. Enjoy the blog hop!

  6. Hi i love your studio! I think it will take weeks to get through all the blogs! I follow

  7. Popping in from GYB. I’m a modern quilter, but we secretly have a pottery studio in the house, too. Lots of kids–loads of hobbies! Your scenery and studio are lovely. Count me in as a new follower. Looking forward to getting to know you!

    Julie

  8. bekki says:

    What a cool studio. You lucky thing! Ive just had look at your other posts, I love the beads and pendants you make.

  9. Carole says:

    Stopping by from GYB, lovely studio! Your projects just look wonderful!

  10. MA says:

    Wow – I just saw your copper zentangled pieces! Amazing work. I’m also properly envious of your studio – lucky you! Thank you so much for having us over to visit.

  11. Judy Cooper says:

    Hi, visiting via GYB from St. John’s, NL Canada. Love your jewellery!

  12. karin says:

    Hello, I loved going through your blog and seeing all the crafts your into, especially the copper and the ceramics! I’m really jealous of your studio too! I’ll follow you so I can read and see more.

Leave a Reply

