WOYWW – week 6

WOYWW- week 6. I’m currently painting porcelain, these vases are ready to be given their first fire, they will then be painted again building up the painting, and re-fired. The lustre colours will change in the firing process. P1190359 Would you like to see them when they are finished? And here are the freeform dichroic glass pendants that featured in WOYWW last week.

Now I’m heading over to Stamping Ground to see what everyone eles is up to.

http://stamping-ground.blogspot.co.uk/P1190255 P1190258

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WOYWW – week 6

  1. Shel C says:

    The bunnies are adorable but I LOVE the pendants. I am always drooling over those whenever I see them at art shows. If I had a kiln I would love to do slump glass items..so fun..but kilns are expensive 😦 Happy WOYWW Shel#45

  2. Beth P says:

    Oh my gosh! I love those bunnies!!! I want one! 😀 Thanks for popping by my desk, er, mess this week and leaving me a comment!
    Hugs for now,
    Beth P
    #77 WOYWW

  3. VonnyK says:

    Your bunnies are gorgeous I love them. I love bright colours and those pendants are just perfect.
    Have a great week,
    Von #26

  4. Julia says:

    ooh yes, please show us the finished items! Amazing. My first thought was – argh..what if you make a mistake! Which is all you need to know about why I stamp and don’t draw!

    • eganj1 says:

      Hi Julia,
      the great thing about painting on porcelain is that it’s not permanent until it is fired in the kiln, so I can clean off my mistakes when I have them. Drawing and painting is a bit of a battle but it’s great when you win.

  5. They look amazing as do the glass pieces from last week. YES I definitely want to see what they look like out of the kiln 🙂

    Carmen x #46

Leave a Reply

