WOYWW- week 8

I set my table up last night ready for work this morning, I’ve been meaning to paint some hare bowls for a couple of weeks but I keep getting distracted. So no excuses now, I will have to show you the finished bowls next week.

So here they are all waiting for me to get painting.
P1190474I know a lot of gleaming white porcelain won’t excite many of my readers so here’s something I made last week, it’s still hares though.

I will be making these fused glass cabochons into pendants.
Running hare fused glass pendants
Running hare fused glass pendants
Running hare fused glass pendantsI had a new garden visitor yesterday, just as I was leaving the studio I saw this little rabbit, it’s quite tiny , it was having a feast on my plants and didn’t seem to mind the hailstones at all, unlike me.

P1190471Why not pop over to Stamping Ground to see what everyone has on their worktables.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WOYWW- week 8

  1. Sandy Leigh says:

    Your pendants are so gorgeous! Happy WOYWW! Sandy Leigh #48

  2. Lynne Mizera says:

    Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy! What an amazing post on so many levels … I loved the photo of those pristine bowls – it made my arty brain Tingle! And then those fused glass pendants… swooon, but the icing on the cake was the photo of wee Mr. bunny…. and are those crocuses in the Hail?
    We are still frozen out here on on the Canadian prairies… and YOU have Flowers… Happy sigh. Please do pop on over for a visit some time – smile… Lynne #70

  3. Alison Wade says:

    Happy WOYWW. Fab pendants. I want the blue one! We have got lots of snowdrops coming up in our garden. They are so pretty. However, no rabbits here – we have cats and 2 dogs! Ali x #73

  4. Chris Porter says:

    I love the shape of the bowls, and the pendants are gorgeous – lovely colours. Have a great week, Chris # 21

  5. Kelly says:

    How cute!!!! And those cabachons are gorgeous. Can’t wait to see the bowls. Creative Blessings! Kelly #66

  6. Your work is beautiful. Well done. Must be there next week to see the hare dishes.
    Take care. God bless.
    Margaret #11

Leave a Reply

