WOYWW- week 10

I got my stock delivered at the weekend, all ten boxes, it’s been a bit of a marathon building up stock since Christmas, I’m now having a bit of a busman’s holiday, I promised myself a bit of time off work, so what am I doing?

I’m painting a bed with Annie Sloan paint. Here’s a collage of the painting process.
Annie Sloan Collage

I’m keeping my old stripped pine furniture and the bedside drawers as they are as they are mellow not orange, but the bed looks so much better now it’s light grey don’t you think?
P1190771I painted a mirror frame too.
P1190767I’m going to paint a chair next with duck egg blue, and I have a few ideas for makes to finish off the room, this is the spare room so I’m doing it on a low budget which is fun. I’m going to make some ceramic pieces and maybe some textiles eventually but I did splash out a little on some items when I delivered my stock.

Button heart from the Happy Button Company, and lavender bath melts from The Leeds Soap Company, I can’t resist lavender.

 

P1190772

P1190774Now I’m off to see what everyone else has on their worktables, on Stamping Ground

 

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WOYWW- week 10

  1. Carol Korros says:

    Yes, I like the lighter bed. I have a free standing cabinet that I use in the kitchen that I want to paint. Oh, for the time to do that!

  2. Beautiful and calming and restful. It would be very nice to be a guest at your house! Thanks for sharing! Lindart #61

  3. Sandy Leigh says:

    Absolutely love that button heart. And your painting turned out to look so fresh and pretty. Happy WOYWW! Sandy Leigh #48

  4. Jo says:

    That bed looks fab – I have a hall cupboard that will be getting the same treatment when I move house. Jo

  5. Sue says:

    Loving the bed and mirror.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Happy WOYWW
    Sue #43

  6. The color palette you’re working with is so soothing, it’ll be a pleasure for anyone to sleep in the spare room where you’ll keep the furniture. Blessings!

  7. VonnyK says:

    The bed looks beautiful now, just the right colour for relaxing. The button heart is gorgeous.
    Have a great week,
    Von #23

  8. Nikki C says:

    Bed looks great grey seems to be a popular colour these days just did ours in a grey with a white wash over top 🙂
    hugs Nikki 1

  9. Julia says:

    Oh great job, totally transforms the look… it’svery rude of some Pine to go orange and some to just mellow beautifully, don’t you think! Your spare bedroom is going to be like a boutique hotel room!

Leave a Reply

