WOYWW -week 13

It doesn’t seem like a week since my last WOYWW post. I gave myself a bit of a break from making last week to do some boring housework, it had to be done as I’ve family here for the next couple of weeks. I did manage to have some playtime on Sunday and make something just because I wanted to. I have wanted to play with some new copper enamels that I have had for ages, and some frit experiments, I love fritty effects. There was another pair of fan earrings but one flew off across the studio, I’ve pulled everything out but it hasn’t been found yet.
enamel earringsThe copper enamelled earrings are still sitting on my work table waiting to be finished, I need to make some ear wires but I have had a rush on my dichro stuff at the gallery so that’s what I’m making for the next couple of days. Thankfully I can work in the evenings now the nights are lighter so when the family are fed and watered I will be heading up the garden to play.

The photo on the left is what greeted me when I opened the kiln this morning, the centre photo is what’s gone into the kiln today, and the picture on the right are some earring cabochons that will be fired tomorrow, the pendants are being made a bit larger with the addition of more glass. I’m always amazed that these little squares will become nice little round cabochons, I just hope I’ve some matching pairs or they will have to be ground and fired again.
dichro collageI’m now off to Stamping Ground to see what everyone is doing, Happy Easter everyone.

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WOYWW -week 13

  1. Julia says:

    Well I didn’t realise it was so complicated..and in terms of cabouchons of glass, as a punter, I’m not sure I would expect an exact match. But i guess people do, it’s the nature of the beast that we’re all different! Glad to read that you’re busy and that the lighter nights are a help – they certainly are for me!

  2. Hey I am with Julia it does sound like a big challenge getting the right pieces to match. Your work looks amazing thanks for sharing. I hope you have a wonderful Easter.

    Happy WOYWW
    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 41

  3. Angela says:

    Your art collection is beautiful and so colourful. I hope you can find the missing fan earring! Yes the lighter evenings are wonderful for crafting for longer 🙂 I really enjoyed looking at your work, thanks for sharing and thank you for leaving me a message earlier 🙂
    Happy WOYWW!

    Angela #31

  4. Angela says:

    Gorgeous earrings and love all the colours.
    Have a lovely Easter and a happy woyww, Angela x 29

  5. rose says:

    You’ve been busy! These look great and pairs need not be perfectly symmetrical to be perfect matches ~ they’re lovely!

  6. Sandy says:

    All your talk of frit and dichro makes me miss my lampworking studio. Nice work coming out of your kiln, btw!

    Happy Woyww,

    Sandy #48

  7. glorv1 says:

    Beautiful earrings! Very creative and I love the colors. Great work!. Have a Happy Easter.

  8. art-a-tag says:

    Awesomeness!! Thanks for sharing.
    Happy WOYWW and Happy Easter
    Hugs
    Gabriele 19

  9. Lisca Meijer says:

    Beautiful earrings! I hope you find the missing one.
    I found it interesting to see how the glass goes into the kiln and of course I hadn’t realised that of course to make earrings, there have to be two reasonably matching. Anyway, I think you make beautiful things.
    Have a great week,
    Lisca#45

Leave a Reply

