Inspiration and signs of Spring

There are days when I have to get out walking to find inspiration and recharge my creative energies, Friday was one of those days. It was quite warm but the air quality wasn’t so good.

There were so many signs of Spring, not just lambs. The air was full of the smell of coconut sun tan cream, or at least that’s what the scent of gorse flowers remind me of. I associate gorse with Easter as we used to dye paste eggs with the flowers. The larch trees are coming into leaf and even the butterflies were sunning themselves.
signs of spring CollageI found myself looking at everything through painters eyes, how I’d paint the scenes around me.  I imagined the different techniques that I could use to paint these rich and varied trees and bushes.
painting inspiration CollageBecause of the air quality, and aerial perspective there was some great recession going on, and details lost making the landscape look so much easier to paint. If only I could find the time to get the watercolours out again.
landscape CollageI must remind myself to down tools and have more trips into the countryside, I feel the Yorkshire Dales are calling me now. I love the British landscape.

 

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

