WOYWW week 15

Hi deskers, not much on my worktable today, but you might have noticed my table has grown. Finally OH cut some mdf to extend the top when I need more space, well I don’t know about you but I always need more space!
P1200017Today I’m thinking about summer, I have beach huts on my work table. These are for a seaside themed event in a couple of months.
P1200016I’ve been a bit distracted by my latest garden visitor.
P1200014It’s a greater spotted woodpecker, you can tell the greater from the lesser by the red under it’s tail.
P1200015I’m doing some spring cleaning this week so not many makes, although I did make a new headboard from recycled materials, it’s all in the post below if you would like to read more.

I’m heading over to Stamping Ground now to see WOYWW

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WOYWW week 15

  1. Robyn Oliver says:

    Excellent headboard, love the fabric,and those little beach huts look really interesting. Have a super week Cheers RobynO#22

  2. Belinda says:

    Thanks for the visit to my desk already. I love your little beach huts. So glad for you that your DH got your table sorted out.

  3. Angela says:

    Certainly can never have enough space! Brilliant headboard. Love your garden visitor. The beach huts are gorgeous.
    Good luck with the curtains and I hope your finger’s better!

    Angela xx
    Angel Greetings #35

  4. Angela says:

    Love the little beach huts. We were listening to a woodpecker as we walked through the park this morning but couldn’t see him.
    Hoping you have a great crafty week. Happy woyww, Angela x 36 x

  5. rose says:

    Your beach huts are adorable.
    And your visiting winged-one … beautiful!

  6. Lisca Meijer says:

    Love your table cloth! And the beach huts are adorable. Looking forward to see what you make with those.
    You know, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a woodpecker in my life (heard them, yes). So thank you for sharing that photo and explaining about greater and lesser.
    Have a great week,
    Lisca#45

  7. Hey there. The little beach huts are too cute! Are they going to be necklaces? I have woodpeckers visit my yard, although they are definitely a different variety. I should get out my New Mexico bird book and try to figure it out!

    Thanks for visiting me already!
    Happy WOYWW
    Peace, Kay (4)

  8. Ali H says:

    Love your beach huts ! Great soft fresh colours ! Thanks for visiting Ali #18

  9. morag says:

    Wonderful beachuts ! There is something about beachuts which evokes a warm vintage feel. Great photos too!

  10. PTaviss says:

    Beautiful pictures. It is quail mating season right now. You should hear the racket/singing as they all make their nests. I brake for quails.

    Thanks for sharing and happy WOYWW or Thursday
    Pat #64

  11. Laura R says:

    Gorgeous visitor – I would be distracted too. The most I get from my desk view is wood pigeons doing that dangerous I’m-going-to-hit-the-window swoop before landing up on the roof!
    Laura
    39

  12. okienurse says:

    awesome beach huts. I love the sea but live in an almost semiarid area! Love the woodpecker. I don’t see many here but noticed last week a red tailed hawk couple taking residence in the back yard. Thanks for sharing. Have a great week. Vickie #8

Leave a Reply

