WOYWW week 16

I can’t believe a week has gone by since my last WOYWW post. I am so busy just now, as you can see by my worktable today. These WIP pieces are almost ready for their first firing.
P1200121The weather has been fabulous over the past few days, we had a walking break with frends in Swaledale. There are some things I really love about Yorkshire, the landscape, especially the barns and stone walls, the buttercup meadows, and the sound of the curlew. The Dales are one of my most favourite places in the world.

Here are some barn photo’s which I’d love to paint one of these days.
This one especially really cries out to me ‘get the watercolours out and paint me’
P1200091
P1200114
P1200048
P1200096
P1200050
P1200067

Happy WOYWW, I’m off to Stamping Ground to see wat everyone else is up to.

Hop back next week to see the finished vases and bowls before they go to the gallery.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WOYWW week 16

  1. craftymoo says:

    what beautiful pieces i really like the blue tit one
    thanks for sharing
    happy woyww have a great week
    Mrs. C.x #2
    http://craftroomdiary.blogspot.co.uk/2015/04/woyww-april-22nd-2015.html

  2. Shel C says:

    Wow, I can see why you would want to watercolor. That barn and surrounding hills are just so visually interesting! I never seen anything like that here in the states. It conveys such history and beauty at the same time. Thanks for sharing! Shel@PaperOctilloStudio #54

  3. Angela says:

    There are some beautiful landscapes in Yorkshire without doubt. It is a very diverse county due to it’s size. Have a great week and happy crafting, Angela x

  4. Alexandra says:

    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL pieces! Wow! Fabulous work! Your photos are so incredibly beautiful. I would love to spend a few days there, capturing photos to paint in my watercolor journal. 🙂

  5. artyshroo says:

    Everything….I love everything. *sigh*. I love the little owl! Those photos are rather splendid as well. I have – quite literally – NO pennies at the moment and my little savings fund has been used up, but I promise you that as soon as I can I’m gonna be buying some lovely things from your collection so I can gaze at them here in person! PROMISE! Big hugs from Shroo:)xx

Leave a Reply

