WOYWW week 17

Hi, it’s Wednesday again deskers , ( if you don’t know what I’m talking about pop over to Stamping Ground to find out).This is what greeted me when I opened up my kilns
P1200153

More earring cabs, some will be matching but a lot need grinding and refiring, typical when I’m in a hurry for them.
P1200154

This is a large bowl painted with lustres and outlined with platinum. I wish you could see the shimmer and iridescence but lustres don’t photograph all that well.
P1200155

The third kiln was full of glass pieces including lots of light catchers that are hot hot hot at the gardens just now.

I thought I’d try and show you some better pictures.
P1200174
hand painted lustre bowl

And here’s my little poser, just outside the studio door, I’m looking forward to painting him soon.
greattit Collage

I’ve had some other garden visitors, a bunny with sore looking eyes, poor thing. The other bunny wasn’t a bunny it was a young hare, I know by the black tail and ear tips. Fancy having a hare visit you and not have a camera at the ready, I do hope it comes to visit again.

Enjoy your day whatever you are doing.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WOYWW week 17

  1. wendy says:

    oh no, that poor, poor bunny. Sore eyes is most likely myxomatosis. Such beautiful things came out of your kiln!

  2. Anne says:

    You make beautiful things. poor bunny. Happy WOYWW Anne x #30

  3. CraftyHope says:

    Oh, all the goodies coming out of your kilns are really beautiful! The dycroic cabs definitely catch my eye. That sparkle is just so mesmerizing. I hope they don’t give you too much of a hard time with their finishing touches.

  4. RosA says:

    Your glass pieces are gorgeous!
    RosA # 28

Leave a Reply

