WOYWW week 18

Hello deskers, today I have handmade ceramic buttons on my desk which means I can finally get my cushions finished.
P1200234I have a bit of a thing about buttons, and I do like making my own ceramic ones but they are a bit time consuming to make, it’s not just rolling, stamping, cutting, hole making, drying, cleaning, firing. Then glazing, cleaning, stacking, and firing, there’s a bit more to the process than that, these ones will have the holes cleaned then they will be matched up, and sewn onto cards that I print and cut on my Cameo, and then they will finally be photographed and listed in my Etsy shop.

So here are my finished cushion covers, and if you would like to read how easy they are to make I’ve posted my easy envelope cushion method here.
P1200233I hope everyone had a good weekend, the weather has been rubbish here so at least I will have time to read what everyone is up to over on Stamping Ground.

Happy hopping,

Jill

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WOYWW week 18

  1. smithgfb says:

    Beautiful buttons and I love the cushions! Happy WOYWW
    Glenda #27

  2. BJ says:

    lovely buttons – Happy WOYWW – BJ#35

  3. Angela says:

    I just love buttons and they are gorgeous. Have a great woyww and happy crafting, Angela x 23

  4. Lea says:

    wow the buttons are beautiful! Lea number 43

  5. Diane says:

    My friend creates her own buttons so I know it is a lot more work than one thinks. LOVE those pillows. The buttons you created for them are the perfect finishing touch!

Leave a Reply

