Hello!

I haven’t blogged for a while as I’ve been under the weather with a virus. I was trying to rest up but boredom steppd in, so I decided to play with my websites and update them and make a new banner for my blog, Etsy shop and KilnFiredArt.co.uk

This should have been a simple task but it took 3 days in the end, I won’t bore you with the details.

So here’s the new look Kiln Fired Art website, I do like the simplicity of it
kilnfiredartThe Etsy shop banner is the same but thinner, and while I was working over there I added some more items to my shop, here’s some screen shots. I’m really tempted to make some earrings for myself with those agateware jewellery components.
ceramic buttons and beads on etsy
ceramic jewellery components on etsy
kiln fired art on etsySo my shop is mostly ceramic jewellery components, ceramic buttons and melted bottles just now as the hand painted porcelain is in such demand that it’s selling as fast as I can paint it. I got a tweet yesterday one lady at the art fair bought 3 vases and some jewellery, how cool is that, and 2 more days to go!

I have plans to make some handpainted beads with miniature birdies on them so watch this space, hopefully I’ll be firing on all cylinders soon.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

