WOYWW

Hello deskers, finally I’m feeling better, and I’ve got caught up with my backlog.  I have missed doing my WOYWW posts.

So here’s what went in the post today, a personalized flattened champagne bottle with name and date.

flat bottle
This collection of handpainted porcelain and fused glass went off to the gallery.
P1200353

And I’ve started making some focal beads ,which I will paint once fired and glazed.P1200357

Also, I managed to get out with friends at the weekend and get some photo’s of the bluebells.
P1200363

P1200358

P1200360

If you would like to see what the other ‘deskers’ have been up to head over to Stamping Ground.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WOYWW

  1. Charlie says:

    that bottle is really cool thanks for sharing
    Happy WOYWW
    Charlie #1
    or find me here
    https://craftroomdiary.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/woyww-june-2nd-2015/

  2. Hi neighbor! lots going on here inside and out. this is my first visit to your “desk” so I’m going to snoop around!
    robyn 34

  3. You are having such fun–and I love that flattened champagne bottle! Happy Wednesday! Sandy Leigh #44

  4. jac says:

    love the bottle and the beads will be amazing, so will pop back to see them, thanks for the snoop

    Hugs
    Jac x
    N0 24

  5. sue jones says:

    Beautiful photos. I am very impressed with your beautiful glass work too.
    Soojay 52#

  6. Lisca Meijer says:

    So quirky to see a flattened champagne bottle. I assume you do that in your kiln, or did you get that from someone else?
    I just love those bluebells and also the other picture of the cou tryside. I’m trying to guess where you live, Scotland? Ireland? Yorkshire? Wales?
    Thanks for visiting me earlier,
    Have a great week,
    Lisca#21

  7. Cazzy says:

    I’ve never seen a flattened bottle like that, I guess it doesn’t have champagne in now! Love your creations, and your photos.

    Cazzy #65

  8. Your porcelain and glass work is amazing! Pity I live on the other side of the world or I would beg you to teach me.
    Happy belated WOYWW!
    Tertia #60

Leave a Reply

